ATLAS

ATLAS is the new name for the group known as ICTSLS (ICT to Support Learning in Scotland).
It is a national group of primarily educational practitioners working in the field of technology to support children and young people with Additional Support Needs and / or disabilities.

The group primarily communicates online via a Google Group forum and provide support for each other: answering questions, sharing resources and suggesting solutions to problems posted.  ATLAS meets twice a year in person to discuss a wide range of current issues on the topic of inclusive digital technologies, educational practices, legislation, Professional Learning opportunities as well as hearing from invited guests.

Recent items that have been presented at ATLAS meetings:

If you have any questions about this group, email call.scotland@ed.ac.uk

CALL Assistive Technology (AT) Community

We have created a new email forum, 'CALL Assistive Technology (AT) Community'. It's an informal space for people with a common interest to:

  • Share ideas and resources
  • Exchange information
  • Ask questions related to assistive technology in an educational context
  • To discuss a range of topic related to education, learning and assistive technology

If you are a teacher, Support for Learning assistant, a professional in a supporting role, a practitioner, an Assistive Technology supplier or a parent/carer who is interested in supporting pupils with assistive technology, then this group is for you!

The joining link is http://bit.ly//CALL-AT-COMMUNITY

Contacts

Local Authority Contact Email
Aberdeen City Hazel Lynch HazLynch@aberdeencity.gov.uk
Aberdeenshire David Cooper
Val Watt
david.s.cooper@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
valwattaspects@gmail.com
Angus Katrina Hands
Jacqueline McGuire
katrinahands2000@gmail.com
mcguirej@angus.gov.uk
Argyll and Bute TBC
Clackmannanshire Rhoda MacDougall macdougall@edu.clacks.gov.uk
Dumfries & Galloway Colin Turner colin.turner2@dumgal.gov.uk
Dundee TBC
East Ayrshire Julie Muir julie.muir@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
East Dunbartonshire Linda Tait ltait@westercleddens.e-dunbarton.sch.uk
East Lothian Clare McGarr cmcgarr@eastlothian.gov.uk
East Renfrewshire TBC
Edinburgh Stephan Millar stephan.millar@ea.edin.sch.uk
Falkirk David Wells david.wells@falkirk.gov.uk
Fife Jennifer Wilson,
Kathleen Morris,
Nader Shahid
Jennifer.Wilson-gr@fife.gov.uk,
kathleen.morris@fife.gov.uk,
Nader.Shahid-vt@fife.gov.uk
Glasgow Carol McGill gw10mcgillcarol2@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk
Highland Alan Stewart alan.stewart@highland.gov.uk
Inverclyde TBC
Midlothian TBC
Moray Helena Jones Helena.Jones@moray.gov.uk
North Ayrshire TBC
North Lanarkshire Owen Dunn ojkdunn@ea.n-lanark.sch.uk
Orkney TBC
Perth and Kinross Carol Graham CarolGraham@pkc.gov.uk
Renfrewshire NA
Scottish Borders Sharon Montgomery sharon.montgomery@scotborders.gov.uk
Shetland Poppy Nield poppy.nield@shetland.gov.uk
South Ayrshire TBC
South Lanarkshire TBC
Stirling David Fletcher fletcherd60s@glowmail.org.uk
West Dunbartonshire Claire Cusick Claire.Cusick@west-dunbarton.gov.uk
West Lothian TBC
Western Isles TBC