ATLAS is a national group of primarily educational practitioners working in the field of assistive technology to support children and young people with Additional Support Needs.

The group meets online each term to discuss a wide range of current issues on inclusive digital technologies, educational practices, legislation, Professional Learning opportunities, and hearing from invited guests.

Recent items that have been discussed at ATLAS meetings:

If you have any questions about this group, email

CALL Assistive Technology (AT) Community

We have created a new email forum, 'CALL Assistive Technology (AT) Community'. It's an informal space for people with a common interest to:

  • Share ideas and resources
  • Exchange information
  • Ask questions related to assistive technology in an educational context
  • To discuss a range of topic related to education, learning and assistive technology

If you are a teacher, Support for Learning assistant, a professional in a supporting role, a practitioner, an Assistive Technology supplier or a parent/carer who is interested in supporting pupils with assistive technology, then this group is for you!

The joining link is


Local Authority Contact Email
Aberdeen City Charlie Love
Aberdeenshire David Cooper
Angus Sue Bennie
Jacqueline McGuire
Argyll and Bute Laurie Black
Clackmannanshire Rhoda MacDougall
Dumfries & Galloway Colin Turner
Dundee Ann Sanger
East Ayrshire Julie Muir
East Dunbartonshire Linda Tait
East Lothian Stephen Buggy
East Renfrewshire Jonathan Hull
Edinburgh Alice Mountford
Falkirk David Wells
Fife Jennifer Wilson,
Kathleen Morris,
Glasgow Seanna Moore
Highland Sandra Matheson
Inverclyde TBC
Midlothian Claire Gately
Susan Ward
Moray TBC
North Ayrshire TBC
North Lanarkshire Owen Dunn
Christopher Graham
Orkney TBC
Perth and Kinross Kirsty Lockhart
Renfrewshire Pam McDowell
Alison Robertson
Scottish Borders Rebecca Smith
Shetland Poppy Nield
South Ayrshire Amanda Pickard
Lynn Robertson
South Lanarkshire TBC
Stirling David Fletcher
West Dunbartonshire Claire Cusick
West Lothian TBC
Western Isles TBC